Coastal Chapter

The British Business Group was initiated in June 2009 in Dar es Salaam, and was formally established in August 2010.

The Dar es Salaam Chapter was established following the creation of the National Executive Committee in 2011. It currently has around 100 members within a wider network in excess of 120 people.

The Committee comprising; Kalpesh Mehta (Chairman), Jacqueline McCormick (Vice-Chair), Kevin Karina (Treasurer), Asha Sabrina Ayub   (Secretary), Adam Lovett (Legal) along with several other members being; Stephen Holmes,  Paresh Patel, Patrick Muwowo, Sanjay Rughani, Helene Weesie, Nigel Whittaker, Lesley Golding & Calum McCallum.

Members meetings are held bi-monthly, and the Committee meets every month.

The Administrative office of the BBG is at Msasani and postal enquiries should be addressed to:

BBG Tanzania 
c/o British High Commission
Umoja House
Garden Avenue
PO Box 9200
Dar Es Salaam

Enquiries by e-mail should be addressed to